Help & FAQs

Do I need to cancel my ADSL after ordering NBN ?

Unlimited NBN Plans from $54.90/mth - See Plans

Sometimes you will need to manually cancel your ADSL service after getting connected to NBN. This is required for FTTP, HFC and Fixed Wireless NBN services. This is because your new NBN service will run completely indepently to your ADSL service. 

If you have FTTN or FTTB NBN using the same telephone line that your ADSL is delivered, this will automatically disconnect when NBN is activated. It's often a good idea to call your previous provider to ensure they stop billing you for the service as you cannot have ADSL and NBN running down the same phone line. 

Go Back
Tangerine Telecom is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 663 customers