Call 1800 211 112

Help & FAQs

Do I need to cancel my ADSL after ordering NBN?

Sometimes you will need to manually cancel your ADSL service after getting connected to NBN. This is required for FTTP, HFC and Fixed Wireless NBN services. This is because your new NBN service will run completely independently to your ADSL service.

If you have FTTN, FTTB or FTTC NBN this will likely use the same telephone line that your ADSL is using. This means that it will automatically disconnected when NBN is activated. It's often a good idea to call your previous provider to ensure they stop billing you for the service as you cannot have ADSL and NBN running down the same phone line.

With all FTTC services, the NBN activation will disconnect the telephone line. This means if you plan to keep your home telephone number, ensure you do not connect the NBN NCD until the transfer date of your telephone number. We will provide detailed information around this if you are to receive NBN via FTTC technology.

< Go Back
Download your FREE Guide to the NBN

Download your
FREE Guide to the NBN

See our Privacy Collection Statement

Recent Help Articles

6 Refreshingly Good Reasons to Sign Juice-Up

2

14 Day Risk Free Trial

Just cancel if you're not satisfied

4

No Lock In Contracts

We're confident you'll love it

6

No Set Up Fees

We get you up and running quickly

8

Unlimited Data

Crack on, download that movie

10

Super Quick Answer Times

Industry leading and fast

12

7 Day Technical Support

We're here for you, weekends included

NBN Rollout Map

Check if you can get connected at your address

(Hold tight! It takes a moment to load...)