Help & FAQs

Do I need to cancel my old NBN service when transferring to Tangerine?

Unlimited NBN Plans from $44.90/mth - See Plans

You will need to request cancellation of your original NBN service when transferring to Tangerine, after we have activated your service. 

For FTTP and Fixed Wireless connections, we will activate the next available port on the NBN equipment installed inside your property. This means after you are successfully connected with Tangerine you will need to advise your previous provider that you wish to cancel their service.

For HFC, FTTN, FTTB or FTTC connections we will order an NBN transfer. This means that your original service will stop working automatically when your Tangerine service becomes active. It is best to check with your previous provider that they have stopped billing you.

Full information will be provided about your specific service after an order is received. See our unlimited NBN plans

Go Back
Tangerine Telecom is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2193 customers